Quick evening crochet: Owl Hat

I’ve seen this child’s hat around a lot in the last year or so and always thought it was sweet – when I saw my friend’s baby wearing it this week it inspired me to give it a go and here is the result!

I’m really pleased with it, particularly as it only took me 2-3 hours to make.





Appologies for the terrible photos!

I found the pattern on Repeat Crafter Me. Looking at her blog I can already see there are loads more projects that i want to try, as well as making many more of these owl hats for friends!

What have you been making recently?

F x

5 thoughts on “Quick evening crochet: Owl Hat

  1. Oh my goodness, I LOVE THAT!!! Adorable. Want. (I used to knit, tried and failed to learn how to crochet a few years back, and actually make jewellery, but haven’t had time in the past year, because of…well, because of many things)

    Like

Leave a Reply

